Council & Committees

The cross behind the alter at St. Jacobs.

St. Jacob's Congregational Council

St. Jacob’s Congregational Council meets on the third Tuesday of every month for approximately an hour. The Council is made up of 9 members of the St. Jacobs Congregation who are tapped by the Nominating Committee and then voted into office at the Annual Congregational meeting.

All council positions are 3 year terms, and an individual can serve for 2 terms back-to-back. Council President & Vice-President are elected by the council yearly at the first meeting of the year. Additionally, each council member sits on one of the committees below and represents that committee to council.


  • Tom Dwenger, President
  • James Moseley, Vice President
  • Andrea Bishop
  • Kathy Bourn
  • Marilyn Gibbs
  • Erin Metzger-Roberts
  • Noel Mintern
  • Dan Nicol 
  • Debbie Tournoux
  • Emma Smith, Youth representative

The Congregational Secretary is Krista Smith


Our committees meet once per month, generally on the second Tuesday although some vary. St. Jacob’s committees are responsible for various aspects of church life and outreach. If you are interested in joining a committee, Contact one of the individuals below or contact the church office.


  • Education & Youth
  • Finance
  • Good News
  • Property
  • Social Ministry
  • Worship & Music

Office Hours

9:00am- 2:00pm Monday through Thursday

Share this page.

St. Jacob's is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America. Visit the ELCA Website.

XML Sitemap  |   HTML Sitemap  |   Privacy Policy  |  Consents

© 2022 St. Jacob’s Evangelical Lutheran Church. All rights reserved.

handicap accessible facilities

KCD Webserver - This page took 0.1870 sec to render. Built on ExpressionEngine 7.4.5.